IAFP Presidents - 2000 to the present

2018-19 Sachin Dixit, MD, FAAFP
Cook County Family Medicine Residency Program
Pramukh Swami Medical College, Anand- Sojitra Road, Karamsad-Gujarat 388325- India

2017-18 Asim K. Jaffer, MD, FAAFP, FAAHPM - University of IL College of Medicine at Peoria Family Medicine Residency
Windsor University School of Medicine
SIU-Carbondale Family Medicine Residency

2016-17 Donald R. Lurye, MD, MMM, CPE, FAAFP Elmhurst Clinic in Elmhurst
Tufts University Medical School
University of Maryland FM residency

2015-16 Alvia Siddiqi, MD, FAAFP – Advocate Physician Partners, Inverness
Loyola University Stritch School of Medicine
MacNeal FM residency, Berwyn, IL 

2014-15 Janet Albers, MD, FAAFP – SIU School of Medicine, Springfield
SIU School of Medicine
Mayo-Rochester FM residency, Minnesota

2013-14 Edward A Blumen, MD, FAAFP – NorthShore University Health System,
Rosalind Franklin University, Chicago Medical School
Cook County Hospital FM residency

2012-13 Carrie Nelson, MD, FAAFP – Advocate Physician Partners, Wheaton
Rush Medical College
West Suburban FM residency, Oak Park, IL

2011-12 Michael P. Temporal, MD – Saint Louis Univ. Belleville Family Medicine
Residency (now Montana)
University of Missouri Kansas City School of Medicine
University of California San Francisco FM residency

2010-11 David J. Hagan, MD, FAAFP – Gibson City Clinic
University of Illinois Rockford School of Medicine
St. Elizabeth’s FM residency, Dayton, OH

2009-10 Patrick Tranmer, MD – University of Illinois at Chicago
University of Iowa College of Medicine
Broadlawns Polk County FM residency, Des Moines, IA

2008-09 Javette C. Orgain, MD, MPH, FAAFP – University of Illinois at Chicago
University of Illinois at Chicago School of Medicine
Presence St. Joseph FM Residency, Chicago

2007-08 Steven D. Knight, MD Harrisburg
SIU School of Medicine
SIU Quincy FM residency

2006-07 Kathleen Miller, MD, FAAFP (then SIU Decatur FM residency) now
Crossing Healthcare, Decatur
Indiana University School of Medicine
Sacred Heart Hospital, Temple University, Allentown, PA

2005-06 Frederic (Rick) Leary, MD –  Saints Mary and Elizabeth FM
residency, Chicago (now in California)
National University of Ireland, Galway
Abington Jefferson FM Residency, Abington, PA

2004-05 Ellen S. Brull, MD, FAAFP – Family Medicine Associates, Niles
Case Western Reserve University Medical School
Case FM Residency, Cleveland

2003-04 Michael Bummer, MD - Family Care Associates, Effingham
University of Illinois at Peoria
SIU Springfield FM Residency

2002-03 Susan Rife, DO, FAAFP – Rife and Associates, Orland Park
Midwestern University Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
Rush-Christ FM Residency, Oak Lawn, IL

2001-02 Tim Vega, MD, FAAFP – OSF St. Francis, Peoria
Rush Medical College (Chicago)
OSF St. Francis FM residency, Peoria

2000-01 Ronald Johnson, MD, FAAFP – Quincy Medical Group -- Pittsfield
SIU School of Medicine
SIU Carbondale FM Residency

1999-2000 Christine A. Petty, MD – then Rockford, now in Colorado
Loyola University Stritch School of Medicine
Advocate Lutheran General FM residency